WEBINARS

Hosted by Legalpad

Free U.S. work visa info sessions

Legalpad is committed to providing the international community with clear and useful U.S. work visa and immigration information. 

Every session includes actionable information to help you achieve your goals. 

Register for upcoming sessions below! ⬇️
REGISTER
May 19 - 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET O-1 Visa for Startup Founders

The O-1 visa is almost always the best visa option for international startup founders. Learn more about the criteria and what you can do to qualify.

Best For: Venture-backed startup founders

Length: 30 minutes

 

Additional dates:

June 2, June 16, and June 30 (Registration through the same link)

REGISTER
REGISTER
July 07 - 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET U.S. Permanent Residency Options for Work Visa Holders

Join us to learn about how individuals with U.S. work visas can successfully obtain the EB-1A or EB-2 NIW to gain permanent residency in the U.S. 

Best For: People seeking Employment-based Green Card

Length: 45 minutes

 

Additional dates & times:

Thursday, July 7, 2022
1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET

Thursday, Sep 1, 2022
8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET 

Thursday, Sep 1, 2022
1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET
(Registration through the same link)
REGISTER
WATCH NOW
On-Demand How to Prepare for the H-1B Lottery

Topics covered:

  • Key deadlines for the H-1B lottery
  • Eligibility and requirements of the H-1B
  • How to apply for an H-1B
  • How Legalpad can help you
WATCH NOW
WATCH NOW
On-Demand EB-2 NIW | Fast Track Your Green Card Process

Join Legalpad's Director of Legal, Y Le, for a 30-minute overview of the EB-2 National Interest Waiver (NIW).

This session is best for:
Startup founders and executives interested in gaining permanent residency in the United States.

Session highlights:
- The O-1 visa to EB-2 NIW path to permanent residency
- What is the EB-2 NIW?
-EB-2 NIW advantages
-Eligibility criteria

Best For: People seeking Employment-based Green Cards

Length: 30 minutes

WATCH NOW
Watch now
On-Demand Navigating Your Post-Graduation Visa Options!

Join us to explore your visa options after you graduate from grad school!

Topics covered will include:
- The implication of recent proclamation on visa options for international students
- Visa options for international students, including the new H-1B visa process
- Ways to work on your startup


Best For: International Students

Length:  30 minutes

Watch now
WATCH NOW
On-Demand Q&A Session | International Entrepreneur Parole Rule

Join Legalpad’s Vice President of Client Services Nhu-Y Le for a Q&A session about the International Entrepreneur Rule (IER). Learn more about the IER, how it differs from the O-1, and what the IER could mean for startup founders. 

Best For: Venture-backed startup founders

Length: 45 minutes

WATCH NOW